Bread Progress

I never thought I would enjoy baking bread as much as I do. I thought baking bread was so easy and the hardest part was kneading. I WAS SO WRONG. Well its not hard but all the patience and time to make the perfect loaf is taking lot longer than I wanted it to. I thought it was going to come naturally and easily as cooking has. Guess I’ve found my culinary weakness.. other than my shoddy chopping skills but no one really cares about that at home so that’s OKAY.

I’m also doubting my skills because I can achieve great results with one recipe and the other one fails. User error or am I just rushing through the steps?

Here are some pictures from last week:

 

IMG_4025

Then this week using Chad’s recipe:

IMG_4053IMG_4056

They both tasted great. The latter just didn’t rise and look the same as last week’s. I did use AP flour instead of bread and I may have over proved it because it was tearing like crazy.

I won’t be able to bake anything for a while because I have 2 failed loaves to finish before then. I pre-sliced the bread so I wouldn’t be too hard to do later on and I stuck them in the freezer so I could eat them gradually.

 

Leave a comment